Two towns meet

About three weeks ago we had an amazing week! It was so rewarding and fun and only in one week we got to know lovely people in such a short time. We had such a little group, about 14 people, so it was easy to get to know everyone. First I was very nervous about this, like everyone else also I think, and it felt a bit scary to just start to speak a different language but when you got used to the language it wasn’t even that bad. It was just fun! If you said something wrong, it was totally okay and then you just tried again. The main point is that people understand what you’re trying to say. Suddenly we all noticed that we were thinking in English and it felt even like our mother tongue! It started to feel so natural and we didn’t have to think first in our own language and then translate it to English. The best things about this whole thing are that we got to know new people and we had such a great time with the Swedish people! I’m so happy that I joined this project because I have always liked English and this way I really can use it. My big hope is that we would meet the Swedish people again and luckily it is going to happen. We are sure that when we go to visit them in Sweden that it won’t be the last time we meet 🙂

// ♥Roosa

One thought on “Two towns meet

Leave a comment